The Journey Back

Will Holly tell her sister Jenny that she knew the man she is about to marry before she did? I’ve posted a new story, “The Journey Back” on the fiction page.

Three of my haiku are being published today in Ascent Aspirations, Friday’s Poems. Thanks to founder and editor, David Fraser. I’m so honoured to be included.

I read a quote on poet Fay Aoyagi’s website “Blue Willow Haiku World.” She stated it was one of her favorite quotes about haiku, by Takajo Mitsuhasi. “Writing a haiku is an act of stripping scale from my skin. The scale which is stripped from the skin is evidence of my life.” It’s one of my favourites now, too.

Can’t believe summer is almost upon us…

FullSizeRender (15)

“Human nature is like water. It takes the shape of its container.” Wallace Stevens

2 thoughts on “The Journey Back

Leave a Reply

