A Couple of Good Finds This Week…

Thought I’d share a couple of finds I enjoyed since the last time I posted. The first is a quote by Sylvia Plath. A good one for writers! “I love my rejection slips. They show me I try.” I guess I was reminded that I tried this morning. (:

The second was a haiku written by Anatoly Kudryavitsky (editor of Shamrock Haiku Journal) that was short listed for the Touchstone Awards for Individual Poems, for 2015.

    evening lull
a seaside cave exhaling
    butterflies

 

That image was so stunning to me, it stayed with me a long time.

I’ve added a couple of my haiku to the Japanese Poetry page, and a short fiction piece, “Crystal’s Luck,” on the short fiction page.

“A lake is the landscape’s most beautiful and expressive feature. It is earth’s eye; looking into which the beholder measures the depth of his own nature.” Henry David Thoreau
6 thoughts on “A Couple of Good Finds This Week…

Leave a Reply

